top of page
  • Writer's pictureGo Ask Debbie

Time Management Tip To Do Lists

Updated: Oct 3, 2020

If it's on your "To Do" list, it should be on your Outlook Calendar!


I became more productive years ago when I started adding my Tasks or my "To Do" list items onto my Outlook Calendar.


It has been said that Elon Musk schedules his calendar into as small as 2 minute increments. It's called "Time Blocking." Basically, you are scheduling time for everything you need to do. Some people use Outlook Tasks, but if you don't add them to your calendar, I personally seem to forget about them - even though I see them on the side panel of my Outlook window.


So, is Elon Musk superhuman? Well, that's debatable. What I do think is that he is great at time management.


If you do have Tasks in your Outlook, you can easily move them over to your Calendar by following these steps. This will be your start to using your Calendar for your Tasks or "To Do" items.



You can simply CLICK & DRAG from the Tasks pane onto your Calendar.


OR - You may Right-Click on the Task and select "Move," then select "Calendar" from the list of folders.


It really is that simple!


 

If you're interested in learning many other ways to use Outlook for Time Management, Click here to get my eBook and other business and writing advice.





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page